ESA Celebrates New CEO Stanley Pierre-Louis

  • 07.17.2019
  • Industry Updates

Yesterday, friends and colleagues from across the District joined us in celebrating Stanley Pierre-Louis, the new President and CEO of the Entertainment Software Association. Evening celebrations commenced with food, drink, video games, and more on a rooftop with stunning views of the Capitol.

Pierre-Louis, an industry executive with more than two decades of entertainment experience, originally joined the ESA as General Counsel in May 2015.

ESA President & CEO Stanley Pierre-Louis with Speaker Nancy Pelosi

Members of Congress in attendance included Speaker of the House Nancy Pelosi (D-CA), Senator Todd Young (R-IN), Rep. Hakeem Jeffries (D-NY), Rep. Jim McGovern (D-MA), Rep. Tom Emmer (R-MN), Rep. Stephanie Murphy (D-FL), Rep. Tim Wahlberg (R-MI), Rep. Katherine Clark (D-MA), and Rep. Troy Balderson (R-OH).

Also in attendance were Jason Oxman, President of the Information Technology Industry Council (ITIC); Fred Humphries of Microsoft; Gary Shapiro (President) and Mike Petricone (EVP) of the Consumer Technology Association (CTA); Victoria Espinel, President of The Software Alliance (BSA); Heather Podesta of Invariant; Josh Hurvitz of Warner Media; Mitch Rose of Comcast; and Marie Royce, Assistant Secretary for Education and Cultural Affairs at the Department of State.

To all who were able to celebrate with us yesterday—thanks for joining!

Share this post

FacebookLinkedInXCopy LinkEmail